Spitfire Audio – Masse (KONTAKT)

By | June 10, 2024


Publisher : Spitfire Audio
Website : Spitfire Audio
Format : KONTAKT 5.6.6 +
Quality : 24 bit 48 kHz stereo

Description : Orchestra Library

Additional Information:
Instant Symphony Orchestra. We’re proud to present a set of super-exclusive ready-built orchestral patches for composers working at the frontline needing to hit that deadline. Designed by composers for composers, and featuring all three choirs of our symphonic orchestral project (brass, woods, strings), these patches have been carefully re-orchestrated, re-mixed and re-baked into a series of awe-inspiring, straight out -of-the-box mega-tools which are only available as part of the Spitfire Symphony Orchestra collection. Some of the ensembles within contain forces of over 300 players, designed for no-nonsense composers looking to get the job done.
A meticulously designed mega-epic instant orchestra created from re-orchestrating the best of our Symphonic Symphony Orchestra. A truly exclusive toolset only available to owners of SSO, this is designed for pros working at their limits needing a super car to get them across the finish line. Arranged and orchestrated by our award-winning composer team as no-nonsense single patches (i.e. for two-handed use) with multiple and transformative dynamics controlled via CC # 1 (modulation wheel) with particular studious attention to their responsiveness and playability. The ultimate writing tool for composers who don’t hang around, don’t take any prisoners, and don’t get fazed by impossible scheduling demands. This will get the job done.
By unifying our previously modular orchestral range and combining the three choirs – brass, woods, strings – into a single entity we’ve allowed for some very special treats. We have taken the last half year re-orchestrating, re-sequencing, and re-baking this amazing world class content into a super epic instant orchestral project. Not simply a matter of whacking some instruments together into a multi and auto sampling, this project has been forensically programmed by our award winning team of composers and engineers. Masse is a curated selection of commonly used combinations of choirs, to oft requested cocktails of instruments through to some highly experimental approaches in patch creation. We have been using these presets and patches in anger for months, tweaking their feel, their responsiveness, their bite, so you can plug-in play and create impressive orchestral mayhem effortlessly, whether you’re in your studio, or in a taxi on the way to the airport!
Features :
– An orchestra of over 100 unique players layered to give up to 300+ musicians in a single patch
– Recorded to tape via sublime signal path at Air Studios, London
– Meticulously implemented for ultimate playability and responsiveness
– 37 presets
– Multi Mic: C (lose), T (ree), A (mbient)
– Multiple Round Robins
– Multi and “transformative” dynamics via CC # 1 / Modwheel
– Free Kontakt Player provided
– NKS Ready for use with Native Instruments Hardware
– Onboard bespoke lush reverb
– Exclusive and only available to owners of Spitfire Symphonic Orchestra

Leave a Reply